First Time Researcher Fellowship Open to Application

We have some great opportunities to get you started in research.

First-Time Researcher Fellowship is accepting applications through 10/14/2022. Purdue Engineering Undergraduate students with no prior college-level research experience are eligible. To apply for these opportunities, you need to submit your resume and cover letter. Log in to the Engineering Symplicity portal to view project details and submit the application: https://engineering-purdue-csm.symplicity.com/students/app/employers/ed07fcf61c6ea992f731bee78662bde3/jobs

Selected students will receive a competitive fellowship (up to $1000) to begin their research position in the Spring semester (approximately equivalent to 3 credit hours worth of time commitment / 10 hours per week).  

Please feel free to reach out to the project point of contact and/or engineering undergraduate research office (eur@purdue.edu) if you have any questions. A list of projects is below:

Project TitleJob Tag – IDPoint of Contact Project TitleJob Tag – IDPoint of Contact
Fast heat treatment on multi-layer materialsFTR-1-3749Prof. Yi Xie
xie90@purdue.edu
 Modeling Random Magnets for Probablistic ComputingFTR-2-3750Prof. Peter Bermel
pbermel@purdue.edu Jie Zhu
zhu797@purdue.edu
Modeling High Efficiency Thermovoltaic SystemsFTR-3-3751Prof. Peter Bermel
pbermel@purdue.edu Jie Zhu
zhu797@purdue.edu
 Deep Learning Analysis of Cardiac Imaging in Pediatric Heart DiseaseFTR-4-3752Prof. Craig Goergen
cgoergen@purdue.edu Conner Earl
earl10@purdue.edu
Normal Influence Diagram Algorithm ImplementationFTR-5-3753Prof. Bob Kenley
kenley@purdue.edu
 Human Factors Engineering: Enhancing Performance of Nurses and SurgeonsFTR-6-3754Professor Denny Yu
dennyyu@purdue.edu
SoCET: System on Chip design, verification, software development, testFTR-7-3755Prof. Mark C Johnson
mcjohnso@purdue.edu
 Increasing Fairness in Engineering Exams: Who’s real-world experience is represented?FTR-8-3756Prof. Kerrie Douglas
douglas@purdue.edu Shauna Adams
Adams532@purdue.edu
Drug delivery device characterizationFTR-9-3757Prof. Martin Jun
mbgjun@purdue.edu
 Radiation-Hardened ElectronicsFTR-10-3758Prof. Peter Bermel
pbermel@purdue.edu Prof. Allen Garner
algarner@purdue.edu
Heterogeneous Integrations / Advanced PackagingFTR-11-3759Prof. Ale Strachan
strachan@purdue.edu Prof. Ganesh Subbarayan
gss@purdue.edu
 High-throughput neural interface technologyFTR-12-3760Prof. Meng Cui
mengcui@purdue.edu
Esophageal StentFTR-13-3761Prof. Aaron Lottes
lottes@purdue.edu Prof. Andrew Brightman
aob@purdue.edu
 Postural and Cognitive Effects of Wearing an Exoskeleton on BricklayersFTR-14-3762Prof. Behzad Esmaeili
besmaei@purdue.edu
An automated worker-in-the-loop in the construction industryFTR-15-3763Prof. Behzad Esmaeili
besmaei@purdue.edu
 Olefin Oligomerization Using Single Site Lewis Acid CatalystsFTR-16-3764Christian Breckner
cbreckne@purdue.edu David Dean
dean49@purdue.edu Prof. Jeffrey T. Miller
Machine Learning for Nanophotonics and Quantum ComputingFTR-15-3765Blake Wilson
wilso692@purdue.edu Prof. Alexandra Boltasseva
 Comparing Irradiation Performance of Advanced Manufactured to Conventionally Manufactured AlloysFTR-18-3766Prof. Janelle Wharry
jwharry@purdue.edu
Applications of Artificial Intelligence in Continuous Pharmaceutical ManufacturingFTR-19-3767Prof. Gintaras V. Reklaitis
reklaiti@purdue.edu Rexonni B. Lagare
rlagare@purdue.edu
 Smart manufacturing of pharmaceutical tablets in a continuous dry granulation lineFTR-20-3768Yan-Shu Huang
huan1289@purdue.edu Prof. Gintaras V. Reklaitis
Material, interface, and device modelingFTR-21-3769Prof. Tillmann Kubis
tkubis@purdue.edu Namita Narendra
nnarendr@purdue.edu
 X-ray Microscopy of the Evolution of Coffee BeansFTR-22-3770Prof. Nik Chawla
nikc@purdue.edu Eshan Ganju
eganju@purdue.edu
Feedback Effects and the Inflation Reduction ActFTR-23-3771Prof. John Mulrow
jmulrow@purdue.edu
 Polymer Surface Topography Control with SoundFTR-24-3772Prof. Chelsea Davis
chelsea@purdue.edu
Transformable Robots for Planetary Exploration MissionsFTR-25-3773Prof. Ran Dai
randai@purdue.edu
 Hydropower Collegiate CompetitionFTR-26-3774Sultan Nejati
salnajdi@purdue.edu
Algorithms and Systems for 360 degree video streaming over the InternetFTR-27-3775Prof. Sanjay Rao
sanjay@purdue.edu Chandan Bothra
cbothra@purdue.edu